Usually, one day before an event takes place, Jeike finalises the seating map of the event. Upon finalising the seating, all seats are locked and assigned to an attendee.
How does it work?
Auto-seating helps with finalising. When you click ‘Autoseat’ in the bottom right, the seating algorithm automatically assigns attendees to their seats corresponding with their ticket ranks. While doing so, it takes into account who bought tickets first. When you have completed your auto-seating, you can click ‘Assign’ in the bottom left-hand corner to check if any attendees are still not assigned a seat. If the number of tickets sold per order and the number of seats available don’t match, you can find a difference in the figures. For example, when a section only has an uneven number of seats, you only sell tickets in pairs for that section. If that happens, you can reset auto-seating, manually assign seats to attendees, and restart auto-seating again until filling your venue.
For example, below, you can find three orders of six tickets would fill your venue.
If you reset, all seats with a lock will remain. These are holds and manually assigned seats.
After finalisation, all seats are filled and will show a lock. All attendees will receive a message with their seating information and seat numbers.